New Tig.. Lorch HT200

  1. eSCHEn

    eSCHEn Bit Wrangler Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,026
    Location:
    SW Scotland
    Given a historical usage it's always tricky to find the right balance between "new" and "safe" defaults. So if you make the setting change in the softmenu it persists forever? Nice and easy if so :thumbup:
     
    matt1978 likes this.
  2. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    As I said you go into the background memory and turn it off. No need to jump the pins.
     
    matt1978 and eSCHEn like this.
  3. Xup Member

    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Wales
    Ha!, after having the Tig sitting here for a week waiting my pedal, that only took 36hours from orderin in the US to arriving in the UK.......only for it to have a holiday for 2 weeks in customs, only released today to me as I phoned them yesterday playing bloody hell.

    So Pedal arrived 2pm today....eek error code....pretty fix never came into my mind Wanted to weld, weld, weld :)
    .

    Cheers everyone for the info Help and Matt for clarifying.

    @matt1978, my machine came with 9 full size manuals, one of them in English, others are waste, must be a better way than this.
     
    matt1978 and Brad93 like this.
  4. matt1978

    matt1978 www.lorch.eu

    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    UK, Cannock
    [QUOTE="Xup, post: 1018373, member: 29683"
    .

    Cheers everyone for the info Help and Matt for clarifying.

    @matt1978, my machine came with 9 full size manuals, one of them in English, others are waste, must be a better way than this.[/QUOTE]

    I agree mate, a total waste. It's a question I've asked before.

    Answer I got was its something to do with CE conformity
     
    Brad93 likes this.
  5. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    Small job making some brackets from some left over material. Not that happy with how they came out overall. The welds came out ok. It's some sort of polished gold heat coloured stainless on one side and as a result I think the oxide layer must be thicker from the heat colouring as it didn't pool as expected meaning I had to put a bit more heat in to get the puddle to flow along the joint nicely.

    Should have wire brushed it.

    Also should have jigged it up better and had the airline at hand to air quench it.
     
    • IMG_3206.JPG
    Mid Wales welder and Hood like this.
  6. Richard.

    Richard. Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    18,351
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Oh dear. Did you bend em Brad.
     
  7. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    Not ****** bent but not square either.
     
  8. Richard.

    Richard. Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    18,351
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ha ha ha.
    That'll be bent then :laughing:
     
  9. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    Probably knock into place
     
    Richard. likes this.
  10. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
  11. Munkul

    Munkul Jack of some trades, Master of none

    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Cumbria
    @Brad93 did you ever get to the bottom of the poor HF? I'm suffering the same problem, now :/ and wondering if it's the torch...
     
  12. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    To be honest mate I think it’s the fact I’ve used my speedway a few too many times without the cooler on.
    With the lorch torch I have no issues

    I tend to touch the tungsten to the work automatically now either way.

    It strikes an inch away once you’ve cleared the static.

    Used to use a shnchrowave that did it every time!
     
    Munkul likes this.
Advertisements