Mig course

1. James Maloney New Member

Long time lurker, just joined.

Booked on to a 10 week evening course £180 two hours per session. Didn’t think that was too bad.

Main reason for the course is that I need to learn something new to keep brain active! I’m a Joiner by trade and have my own workshop, so have a little room. Plus I’ve a Bongo that needs work, 23 years old, I’m happy to play on this unlikely to sale on.

Will need a mig a welder but was going to wait for the course to start to gain some knowledge first.

NO NOTHING ABOUT METAL.

Excited, looking forward to learning new skills.

Course is in Bristol 17/1/2019, please say hi if you’re on it. Course fully booked.

Cheers James.

2. gordon stephenson

gordon stephenson Forum Supporter

Welcome James, Good luck with the course.

3. dcocks

dcocks Member

Hope it all goes well. just wish I could find a tig course

4. Tangledfeet

Tangledfeet Forum Supporter

Yeah, I know what you mean about wanting to learn something new!

I've booked myself onto an evening course starting February, fourteen three-hour sessions for £250. The course offers MIG/MAG or TIG - I'd like to do the latter.

Mine should give me an SCQF (Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework) Level 6 qualification, equivalent to a Level 3 RQF/CQFW in England & Wales.

5. skotl

skotl Forum Supporter

Welcome to the forum :waving:I did something similar about eight years ago; was bored and needed a hobby, so signed up for a 12 week evening course.
    Good luck!

6. James Maloney New Member

Cheers all. Resisting the urge to go out and buy a welder! Just don’t want to pick bad habits, plenty of time, plenty of time...

7. Barlidge

Barlidge Forum Supporter

Is Richard within travelling distance of you? he does tig tuition.

8. eddie49 Member

After doing a MIG, Arc, and Gas welding evening course for a few months, I then signed up for an NVQ Level 2 in woodwork.