Cooling unit and torch for lorch t220

  1. henry Kadzielski Member

    Messages:
    921
    Location:
    Australia Wollongong
    My two cents. A simple way of the cooler stopping after a set run time is to fit a run on timer. The cooler will start when you press the trigger and run on for the set time period which is set on the timer, then stop. This is the simplest way and not much grey matter required to get it done:scared:
     
  2. Munkul

    Munkul Jack of some trades, Master of none

    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Search on this site for @Richard.'s self made coolers.
     
    Cheesie likes this.
  3. Richard.

    Richard. Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    18,351
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Something like this is quite smart and easy enough to fabricate. 431B2222-C57D-4F3A-90BE-9120D0F0781C.jpeg
    Here’s the layout
    Very simple.
    D6B1BEE4-894B-404F-99EC-BBABFA66B435.jpeg
     
    Cheesie and 123hotchef like this.
  4. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Very neat, very neat
     
    Richard. likes this.
  5. brockenhammer Member

    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Freiburg, Germany
    Hi,
    there is a second hand Lorch WUK 6 cooler at ebay-kleinanzeigen.de
    Search for Lorch WUK 6
    Maybe it´s of interest.
    I don´t know the seller! And I don´t know if he would ship to England...
     
    Cheesie likes this.
  6. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Phoned my local dealer yesterday who said I needed a wuk 7 but I have seen that a 6 is what I need also Said I had to buy a Lorch water cooled torch as you can't buy the plug and coolant connection seperately?
     
  7. matt1978

    matt1978 www.lorch.eu

    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    UK, Cannock
    who said that?

    WUK 6 is 230v cooler it’s the older version. A WUK 7 takes its power from the machine so it can be used on the 230v 180/220 machines as well as the 250/300 400v machines

    5 pin amphonel plugs, quick fit gas and water fittings can be bought as spare parts to enable you to fit whatever torch you prefer
     
    addjunkie, bletchmonster and Richard. like this.
  8. hotponyshoes Member

    Messages:
    3,383
    Location:
    Somerset. Uk
    I am pretty sure the water fittings are rectus 21.
     
  9. Richard.

    Richard. Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    18,351
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    The control socket is 5 pin Tuchel (buy genuine as cheap copies are rubbish)

    The gas connector is rectus 20KA

    The water connectors are rectus 21
     
    matt1978 likes this.
  10. matt1978

    matt1978 www.lorch.eu

    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    UK, Cannock
    Also, trigger pins are 1&2
     
  11. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Thought so, told me I had to cut them of a torch to retrofit a ck or equivalent
     
  12. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    James, the wuk 7 is around £250 more than the 6 and I prefer aftermarket torches to original ones no mater what company makes them
     
  13. Munkul

    Munkul Jack of some trades, Master of none

    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Cumbria
    your dealer is either stupid, or blatently trying to get you to spend money lol
     
    Cheesie likes this.
  14. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    I thought the same thing Munkul, I queried it with him but didn t argue,
     
  15. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Got my bodged cooler set up today along with my new wp20 Lorch torch but getting an error code now I take it the machine knows it's got a Lorch water cooled torch but no Lorch cooling unit, is there a code I can switch off
     
  16. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    You need to jump the pins in the torch switch plug on the front mate
     
  17. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Thankyou I'll have a look round the forum and see what ones
     
  18. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    10,397
    Location:
    Essex
    You should be getting error 5 on your screen if I remember correctly

    edited: E05
     
  19. matt1978

    matt1978 www.lorch.eu

    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    UK, Cannock
    It will be E05

    need to put a bridge across pins 4&5
     
    Cheesie and Brad93 like this.
  20. Cheesie Member

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Thankyou gents
     
Advertisements