Which spray gun

1. RSPSTEVE New Member

Wickford
    Hi all

I am just about to rstore a 1960 ford anglia .

I have been bought a nice Sealey 3hp 150 ltre belt driven compresser for christmas and want to know what you recomend spraygun wise .

I have painted cars in the past (30 years ago)

I will be etch priming , primer filling , and topcoating the underside, inteior shell and engine bay but will be leaving the maine body work to a pro.

I dont want to pay a fortune , but also dont want Jabberwocky .

Cheers

Steve

2. jaykay Member

milton keynes
    sealey guns are ok and reasonable.

3. EViS Member

Surrey
    I'm a complete novice but having done a fair bit of research, I've gone for an Iwata AZ3 HTE. The Devilbiss FLG5 is another options. The only reason I didn't go for the latter is because it doesn't allow for the use of waterborne paints.

4. jaykay Member

milton keynes
    them 2 are twice the price of sealey

5. pedrobedro

pedrobedro Man at Matalan

And some more on top, the Devilbis is 4 times the money :( Sealey Gold are good for amateur use and spares availability if you don't want to spend pro money.

6. langy

langy langys rodshop

How you going to use waterbase paint at home then ???

7. eil Member

N Wales
    The plus for the Iwata and the Devilbiss is they need less cfm and psi as opposed the Sealy gold, horses for courses really.

8. jaykay Member

milton keynes
    all this about cfm & psi. i'm sure sprayers will agree that they, as well as me have sprayed with alot less cfm'psi then what the book calls for.and got good results.
    plus the guy said he was not wanting to spend alot on a gun.

9. eil Member

N Wales