Spray gun advice

1. Nadeem Akbar

Nadeem Akbar New Member

Hey guys, new member on here but an old time follower ans passionate reader, im hoping some of you old school experienced painters can give me some advice on, selecting some paint guns for my new garage im trying to set up, as im a qualifed painter but haven't had chance to paint in the years, only just getting stuck into the trade been doing prep work as an apprentice, an my i got used like a labourer.

The guns ive seen are 3 x Anest Iwata air gunsa a primer, base coat, and laqucer gun. 1.8 1.4 and 1.3 i will attach a link on here for you guys to see. I know they are a basic range buy looking at price, just shy of £400 an i spoke to the company PMP SUPPLIES LIVERPOOL, they tell me they sell 100s of them an alot people prefer them over devilbiss gti pro lite etc, in not sure about that. These are the flash which ive never heard of. hopefully someone can review them apparently they could be re makes of iwata range. Thanks in advance.

The link is

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https://www.ebay.co.uk/ulk/itm/272922329267

• Screenshot_20190830-080552_eBay.jpg
    • Screenshot_20190830-080552_eBay.jpg
  2. slim_boy_fat

slim_boy_fat Forum Supporter

Your first post, and you post a link to eBay sales? :rolleyes: :whistle:

ajlelectronics and steveo3002 like this.
  3. steveo3002 Member

cambridge uk
    didnt notice that slim

4. Nadeem Akbar

Nadeem Akbar New Member

I know its my first post i would really appreciate if you guys could help please i posted thr eBay link as this is the gun set im interested in saves you from searching for me

5. steveo3002 Member

cambridge uk
    a seller will always praise what they sell

what did you use when you was a qualitfied painter , or the other guys in the shop?

6. pedrobedro

pedrobedro Man at Matalan