Rust Repair Advice Please

1. samir New Member

Hello everyone

I just joined yesterday, quite a regular on this forum when wanting to learn anything about welding. thanks so much for the knowledge shared. By practising more and more and learning from my mistakes by coming onto here when facing difficulty. I am an ameatur welder now.

I have been welding my project car for the past two months on and off when I find the time. I have done the following. Bearing in mind there are no repair panels for this car.

inner sills
    inner sills to floor
    floor sections

pretty much now the floor is solid
    the inner sills are solid.

I have a long way to go.

sections of outer sill
    rear outer arches
    rear inner arches
    boot floor
    door to roof panel drivers
    rear bumper panel
    rear bottom front quarter panels

looking to get some advice from anyone on here. about making sections for the door to roof panel. looks like two sections.

also the rear inner arches. from sheet metal I have not got the tooling required to get the exact lip shape so I can plug weld to outer arches. is there a solution to this

• 20200114_230124.jpg
    • 20200114_230141.jpg
    • 20200520_000258.jpg
    • 20200613_175509.jpg
    • 20200613_184215.jpg
    • 20200621_192532.jpg
    • 20200718_161929.jpg
    • 20200503_233524.jpg
    • 20200503_233543.jpg
    • 20200114_230124.jpg
    Nick DV likes this.
  2. tom2207 Member

Looks like youve made a good start , what sort of car is it .
    As many here will tell you the car restoration side of welding is very interesting and very rewarding , which is just as well as it can be very slow going , I think i spend about 5% of my working time actually welding , fabricating and fitting is where the time and effort seems to go.

3. Popcorn

Popcorn Member

Looks like a Supra ?

stuvy likes this.
  4. samir New Member