Help finding correct bayonet for coupling

1. JJL New Member

Hi i'm relatively new to air compressors and need one to power one of my semi-automatic machines.
    I recently bought a small 100psi oil-free air compressor from Atlas Copco and am trying to figure out what type of male beyonet will fit the female coupling on the compressor.

Atlas Copco THEMSELVES do not know and have given me several wrong answers to the point where im very close to returning the machine because of their incompetence and lack of basic knowledge.

It is not a UK or EU standard bayonet so i have no idea what it could be.
    Thanks for all the help in advance.

[​IMG]

2. jimbo84 Member

Can it be removed and replaced for a standard coupling?

3. Surely it can only be a PCL or a Euro? Otherwise it is highly likely to have a 1/8" thread so a Euro socket can be fitted.

I reckon it is a Euro though.

slim_boy_fat likes this.
  4. JJL New Member

I have both, the PCL fits but not properly it's very loose and the Euro is far too big.
    See attached

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. Simplest is to just change it for something sensible then. Unscrew it and verify that it is a 1/8" thread and problem solved.

6. JJL New Member

That's my last option, I didnt really want to **** around with it because you need to take the whole pressure reducer off to simple get the coupler off.

7. Surely that will just unscrew from the regulator via that large nut at the back of the coupling?

8. merryman Member

Fairly sure those fittings come in various diameters. They look a lot like the ones we have at work. I will check this afternoon where the boss gets them from, if I have time.

9. armalites Member

Herefordshire
    Surely you just need to unscrew the coupling you shouldn't need to take anything off, most likely it will be a 1/4 BSP. Get yoursefl down to Screwfix and get some PCL XF. Couplings are about £8 and the probes are about £2

10. Is that what I meant? :D

11. zx9

zx9 Member