E05-00 error after some 5-10 seconds (bridge?)

  1. Abec777 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Greece
    Hello guys.
    I tried today my 180 ac/dc handy tig with an AES pedal the machine seems to recognise (the remote icon gets on the moment you press the pedal as writen on the opperator's manual).

    It creates arc but after like 8 seconds it cuts and pops a E05-00 error

    The torch has no switch connection on the front of the machine at all. Its a CK9.
    I red somewere that you must bridge 2 pins on the ampnenol tuchel on the front even if you dont use torch switch?
    Its the first time i opperate this machine.

    I also have 2 wire switch for the torch i could try. Is there a diagran on were to connect this 2 wires on the from 5pin tchel?

    Im kinda confused.
     
  2. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    5,611
    Location:
    Essex
    Yeah you need to use a Tuchel plug m, the one that goes on the front of the machine that the torch switch would plug into, and bridge two of the contacts. I can’t remember which ones now but there is a thread on here somewhere.
     
  3. gordon stephenson

    gordon stephenson Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    6,361
    Location:
    Skelton in Cleveland U.K.
    fullsizeoutput_f28.jpeg fullsizeoutput_f87.jpeg I believe i posted on this, From memory it is to cut out the over temp control of non Lorch tig guns,These are the little notes that I made at the time
     
  4. Brad93

    Brad93 M J B Engineering

    Messages:
    5,611
    Location:
    Essex
    It’s to do with the machine sensing if a lorch watercooled torch is connected if I remember correctly.
     
  5. Gazello Member

    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Pin 4 and 5
     
  6. Abec777 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Greece
    Are those the correct pins on the hand drawing Gordon did or those on the picture?
    Im either too tired or the numbers stamped are the opposite.[​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Abec777 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Greece
    Pictures of the difference
     
    • Screenshot_20190806-220655_Gallery.jpg
    • Screenshot_20190806-220641_Samsung capture.jpg
  8. Hood

    Hood Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    8,722
    Location:
    Carnoustie, Scotland
    The drawing likely represents the socket as you look from the wire end.
     
    gordon stephenson likes this.
  9. Abec777 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Greece
    Yeah thats probably it
     
    • 20190807_011322.jpg
    • 20190807_005438.jpg
  10. gordon stephenson

    gordon stephenson Forum Supporter

    Messages:
    6,361
    Location:
    Skelton in Cleveland U.K.
    The drawings are marked, looking at the machine socket from the front, And the 5 pin plug from the wiring connection position,
     
  11. Abec777 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Greece
    Ok its a bit late but i can confirm thats the solution to the problem. Gordon's schematic is correct.
     
    gordon stephenson likes this.
  12. Richard.

    Richard. Member

    Messages:
    18,005
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Yes on a gas cooled torch for the Lorch you will need to connect pins 1/2(A/B) to the pair of switch wires and you bridge pins 4/5(D/E) together. Pin 3(C) remains unconnected.
    If you don’t put the link in you get the water error 5.
     
Advertisements