cebora sort of works..help needed.

1. arther dailey

arther dailey Member

Hi
    I have a cebora mig 180 also marked 852, wire feed ok, new liner fitted,wire at the moment .8 gas, but testing it without as run out.
    The fault(s) works with strong cosistant spark on setting 6,so that ones ok, on settings 1,3 and 4 the spark is feeble and intermitant, does not spark at all on no.2 and 5, although wire feed is working on these.
    I tried it twice on all these settings with same result, does not trip, contactor is slamming in properly and fan running fine, by trade years ago, I was an armature winder, so looking at windings ,and smelling!, that looks good, and the fact full power setting works tends to point probably good.
    all and any advice appreciated. thanks arther

2. arther dailey

arther dailey Member

Thanks for the prompt reply, I did see one for sale on the net with the switch in a tub in dozens of pieces, so I geuss could be a common fault.
    I am geussing mark everything up, disconnect then go through it with a meter ? long time since I played with lecky !
    Does anyone know who are agents or parts stockists? also would like wiring diagram if possible. Thanks Arther

3. arther dailey

arther dailey Member

Thanks again
    So am I right thats how to check switch , found wilkinsons on google, several sites for cebora, could you tell me which one I should contact(correct email address),cheers Arther

4. NotANormalCoder Retired fixer of welders

Wiring diagrams (not PCB info) for obsolete Cebora machines can be found here - http://www.cebora.it/articoli_fuori_produzione_uk.html You will need the 'ART' number to accurately locate your machine - 852 in this case.